Te Whāriki Takapou

Providing services that help strengthen Māori sexual and reproductive wellbeing

Hei whiriwhiri i te ara REO MĀORI ki ā mātou rauemi, ki Te Ira Tangata (Tau 7 & 8) rānei, (Tau 9 & 10) rānei, me ngā kupu whakamārama

For English language access to Te Ira Tangata resources for Years 7 & 8 and Years 9 & 10 and background information

Our website is currently in transition to becoming bilingual, Māori and English. For now, direct access to the Te Ira Tangata relationships and sexuality education programmes for Māori medium schools is available via both te reo Māori and English language pathways. However, other areas of the website are still presented in English. 



We have information sheets, videos, publications, and reports available for viewing or download on topics covered in our work areas.

If you need help finding a particular resource, please contact us at info@tewhariki.org.nz.